Vauxhall Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
as far as stress goes dont think your gona be able to avoid it but ive just got a phase 3.5+ for my cav turbo and gona change the following just to be sure :
fuel pump/filter
clean yellows or swap for reds from saab 900 2.3 turbo and clean
clutch dont think standard one will last to long allthough im gona run it till it drops then change it.
change air box to turbo hose cause of up'd pressure/vacuum
im only a beginner but this is the advice ive been given.
P.S FMIC a must

;)

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
hmmm nice:)
next on my list after this goes pop (which it will) phase 4 with water injection

·
Registered
1,223 Posts
well im gona do mine as i have heard of many collapsing cause of more pressure..
my other pipes are all stainless that came with the FMIC.;)

·
Registered
2,851 Posts
TURBO TUBBY said:
what would be needed to run phase 3 without any stress on a brand new engine....what would need to be upgraded to hit the 300 mark...and would the vaux brakes be ok
with reduced stress, I would do the following (in fact I may do most if not all these on my Phase 3.5 C20LET Calibra when the engine is built)

1) bigger intercooler than std item (reduces temp)
2) replace all hoses with steel tubes and silcon hoses (less likly to colapse)
3) aquamist (reduces temp)
4) ceramic coat crowns (reduce temp)
5) check and calibrate wastegate is operating correclty and not sticking etc
6) dump valve

About the brakes, if you already have V6/Turbo calipers then you can upgrade them to 308mm by using Vectra 2.6L GSi caliper brackets and the bigger 308mm discs (5-stud).

·
Registered
4,560 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
topbuzz

1.got fmic so ok there then
2.intercooler hoses done...guess i would have to do airbox then
3.whats this..the water spray stuff
4.youve lost me there
5.new engine comes with new turbo...will i need it to be upgraded thoe
6.already got dumpvalve

·
Registered
2,851 Posts