Vauxhall Owners Forum banner

corsaab b204L project

6K views 32 replies 8 participants last post by  bigtoddy 
#1 ·
hi all , im new to migweb but have been looking and getting some usefull info , im starting a saab b204 conversion on my corsa 1.4 sport , bought the car 6 month ago now which came with a c20xe fitted , however after lots of playing and messing im now bored and looking for bigger power

here is a link to my facebook album of how the car started and how it currently is since iv owned it Facebook

the car is now currently striped down and i have just removed the old engine which is now for sale , leaving a very empty bay , i am starting the work in january , with the help of a mate who will be cutting welding and fabricating my bay so the engine fits ect , ill try to keep you all up to date with the project and hopefully it will be showing at pvs this year !! :)

#3 ·
ill get an account set up mate , and yeah i was reading your thread mate , the car looks good ! and your drivers side looks good ! looks tidy for having t be chopped up as iv heard some horro storys about chopping them up , thats the only bit worrying me lol

#7 ·
well got meself on and made an account , so ill hoy the pics up of how i got it , how it was when it ended life as an xe , and how its sat now waiting to start the build :)
when i bought it -

few pics of it in anlwick an hour before rear mount snapped ;) -

and now as its sat waiting to start -

#13 ·
I got allot of hate for the colour I went for mate , I personally wouldn't of chose it myself either lol , reason I went green was it had roose hoses under the bonnet so a thought a may aswell go with that , all the green is coming off now tho apart from my 4 point harnese are green lol

#17 ·