What are the magazine deals for complete ice kits like from the back of magazines? is it really bad quality gear or is it ok???
Nova_Chris
What are the magazine deals for complete ice kits like from the back of magazines? is it really bad quality gear or is it ok???
Nova_Chris
chris i bought a kit years ago pioneer with cd changer .cant fault the service or the price.pay by credit card if you can then you are safer than other ways.
Depends what complete ice kite you mean, if they incudle those cheap amp (legacy/boschmnetc) & sony subs I`d steer clear of them.
R Joy
3.0 V6 Mk3 Cav - Saab B308I, F28, Speedlines, Wilwoods
Cav 16v Turbo - T34, water inj, 26psi, F28, LSD, Speedlines
04 Monaro 5.7 CV8 - Pedders Suspension, Wortec Catback
the deals like; a legacy amp, 2x 12" subs, 2x 6x9s, and a few components for £250
don't go with the company from newcastle!
Steer clear of those legacy amps mate, I know a chap who`s got 2 of there supposed 1000 watt amps & they are ****e, my Kenwood 4x150 gives more & better sound than them with no sub !
R Joy
3.0 V6 Mk3 Cav - Saab B308I, F28, Speedlines, Wilwoods
Cav 16v Turbo - T34, water inj, 26psi, F28, LSD, Speedlines
04 Monaro 5.7 CV8 - Pedders Suspension, Wortec Catback
Have a look at CarAudioDirect.Com
Been dealing with them and their newsgroup for over a year and hear nothing but praise. Also, prices are amongst the best I've found . . . .
There is a company that advertise in the back of Maxy P, can't remember their name but they have a shop down Tottenham Court Road in London. I got a high end Alpine Amp from them and saved over £100 on it over retail price. They give you a 1 year warranty of their own on top of the 1 year manufacturers warranty you get with any product. They are the only Clifford dealer in London I think. If anyone cant find the company and what to know their name, drop me a line.
I agree with JohnFol
I buy all my stuff from www.oxfordcaraudio.co.uk and have spent ££££'S over the years with all the systems i have installed, in friends/family and my own cars.
www.caraudiodirect.com is their internet sister company.
If i need anything i rarely need to go anywhere else.